The administrative bodies of the IOA are the Governing Board, also called “Ephoria” with a four-year term which consists of eleven members as well as the Executive Committee consisting of five members. The “Ephoria” consists of the following members: three members appointed by the IOC, five members appointed by the HOC, one of which is the HOC President and one is the HOC Secretary General, the IOC member for Greece, the Mayor of Ancient Olympia and a distinguished personality in the field of Olympism, sports, culture or education, or other prominent personality.