The European Olympic Committees voted a New Executive Board for the quadrennial 2014-17 during the 42nd General Assembly which was held in Rome and attended by the President of the International Olympic Academy, Mr Isidoros Kouvelos.

There were 17 candidates for the 12 positions of the Committee members and the first one was taken by President of the Hellenic Olympic Committee, Mr Spyros Capralos, who gathered 47 votes from the 49 National Olympic Committees that voted.

The voting in details:

Spyros Capralos (Greece) 47

Alejandro Blanco (Spain) 45

Lord Sebastian Coe (GBR) 45

Michael Vesper (Germany) 42

Hasan Arat (Turkey) 40

Andrzej Krasnicki (Poland) 40

Marc Theisen (Luxembourg) 40

Alexander Kozlovsky (Russia) 39

Efraim Zinger (Israel) 39

Niels Nygaard (Denmark) 38

Frantisek Chmelar (Slovakia) 37

Zlatko Matesa (Croatia) 32

Patrick Hickey, Raffaele Pagnozzi and Kikis Lazarides were re-elected unopposed as President, Secretary General and Treasurer of the EOC respectively, while Yanez Kocijancic was elected as new EOC Vice-President.